Roller coaster

My boyfriend tells me that being with me is like riding the emotional roller coaster.  One minute it’s a high, the next it’s a low with a weird queasy feeling in the pit of your stomach.  I’m ok with that because I know it’s true.  And hey, it’s not like it’s fun for me either.  So I’m working on it, but for right now….it’s a roller coaster. My point though is that despite the fact that being with me is like riding the tornado or the superman or whatever, he’s still around helping me out when I get off the roller coaster and  want to puke my brains out.  Yep, that’s right, I’m going to write a sappy post about my support system: my boyfriend.

Don’t get me wrong, there are other people out there that keep me afloat.  My best friend residing in New Hampshire is definitely one of them. In fact, I’d go so far as to say she’s the female version of the bf….just you know, she’s female and we don’t swing that way (no offense).  There are a couple other people that come to mind but these two are the most important.  They are the two that keep me sane when I think I’m about to sink and celebrate with me when I’m on top of the world.  And in between, they are both there to just hang out and listen to me chatter at them.  In short they’re both pretty much fantastic.  The NH best friend though escapes the worst of the roller coaster that my boyfriend deals with all the time (lucky him).

And I don’t want to get super in-depth, but let’s just say that the reason NH and I are friends and the reason bf and I are together is because of a much deeper spiritual connection than any of us could have managed on our own.  It’s the truth, and we wouldn’t be where we are without it.  There’s something to be said for knowing that you click with someone for a very good reason out of your control.  It’s also comforting to know that any advice they give you is coming from the right source.

The point of this post though isn’t to wax eloquent about how awesome either of them are (even though that’s true).  I just want to acknowledge how important a support system is.  It’s not something anyone should go without.  I appreciate the people that are there for me, and I definitely want to be better to them!

Leave a Reply

